Dear Love

Dear Love,

Why, I ask over and over,
Did you come into my life,
To turn my world from beautiful,
To a room of floating strings of dust,

I gave you all of me,
My patience, my essence,
Everything I’d want from you,
And you turned on me, stole my trust

I knew nothing of you,
But I learned and gave my attention
I studied your teachings,
Subtle differences between desire and lust

And you left me with your gift,
And she left me without a kiss

~ Eugenio Saenz Jr.

Dear Love, Why, I ask over and over, Did you come into my life, To turn my world from beautiful, To a room of floating strings of dust, I gave you all of me, My patience, my essence, Everything I'd want from you, And you turned on me, stole my trust I knew nothing of you, But I learned and gave my attention I studied your teachings, Subtle differences between desire and lust And you left me with your gift, And she left me without a kiss ~ Eugenio Saenz Jr. #prose #sonnet #sundaysonnet #youandme #haiku #love #kiss #kissing #iloveyou #forever #words #always #poem #poetry #daily #dailyhaiku #wanderlust #quote #couple #relationship #explore #lovers #yours #writersofinstagram #writer #daily #photo #photography #❤️

A post shared by Eugenio Saenz Jr. (@eugeniosaenzjr) on

Leave a Reply

